10 Ways to Say I Love You. ~ David G. Arenson N.D.

Via David Zenon Starlyte
on Aug 7, 2012
get elephant's newsletter
Photo: vizzzual.com

Love is a currency overflowing with romantic hyperbole and Hollywood luster.

Love is the subject of countless tales of the imagination and fantasy. In relationships, love develops as a bond between people. When does it overstep the mark of feeling (love) and doing (love) and become something more nefarious?

At what point does “I love you” become “I own you?”

We can only see the qualities in others that exist within us.

If we agree that everything is reflected like a mirror, then we can only love ourselves, and through loving ourselves love the experience of others. How much love you feel for another says everything about the love you are able to give to yourself.

Others are merely yourself reflected.

This all boils down to one immeasurable fact—the relationship you have with yourself is the most important relationship you have.

Photo: Jeff Kubina

Questions to ask:

1. Are you comfortable being alone with yourself?

2. Do you love being “you”?

3. Do you love receiving all of Heaven’s gifts?

4. Do you feel deserving of love?

5. Do you place a cap on the amount of love you receive?

Through a variety of influences from society, media and family, we engage with others using the love languages we have developed.

These love languages etched in symbology are rich in meaning about how we think about ourselves. For instance a nagging appeal to love “you know I love you,” feels empty because it lacks the substance of a substantial relationship with God /Source.

How do you use the term “I love you?”

Photo: stevendepolo

Below are 10 love languages:

1. I love you = I love your money.

2. I love you = I love how you make me feel.

3. I love you = I love having sex with you.

4. I love you = I love how you make me forget everything (escape).

5. I love you = I love having power over you (because it makes me feel more powerful).

6. I love you = I love controlling you (The more I can control you, the more in control I will feel.)

7. I love you = I love your good looks/ your great body because you make me look good.

8. I love you = I love the feeling of safety I get with you.

9. I love you = I love dominating you.

10. I love you = I need you (I feel weak without you/ What would I do if you were gone?)

Authentic love is wholesome and is a creation from God / Source embedded in our love of ourselves.

Most of our troubles are sourced in our disconnection from Source energy, and the inherent fragmentation from ourselves that results. Love as an essence is pure and without need.

Love is whole and complete.

In order to experience these feelings of pure love, of being in love (our cells dancing in blissful contentment), we must first love who we are. I call this basking in our magnificence. We can then bring these authentic feelings into relationship with another. Sharing this love actually magnifies it.

How would your life look if you were truly in love with yourself?

Photo: Koinos Zoi Photography



Editor: Elysha Anderson


Like elephant love on facebook


...is a new feature on Elephant Journal—enabling you to instantly share your mindful ideas, photos, art, YouTube videos/Instagram links & writings with our 5 million readers. Try it Now.

Write Now

About David Zenon Starlyte

David is a channel for Divine wisdom. His intuitive coaching, speaking and healing sessions invoke purposeful shifts into deeper connection, confidence, self-love, abundance and happiness. An empath, David's healing is focused on bridging the gap between addressing core wounds and reaching limitless possibilities, to living an extraordinary life. David’s passion for synthesising Eastern and Western approaches to spiritual wellbeing, has seen him immersing himself in the biblical tradition as a monastic, studying Western Naturopathic Medicine and Buddhist / Taoist Healing under three living masters - Master Chen in China, Grand Master Mantak Chia (Time magazine’s top 100 most spiritually influential living people) in Thailand-and Ajahn Brahm (one of the world’s foremost masters of meditation) in Australia. For more information, he can be found at: Website: http://davidstarlyte.com, , Email: [email protected] , Facebook: http://facebook.com/iamstarlyte


5 Responses to “10 Ways to Say I Love You. ~ David G. Arenson N.D.”

  1. Enjoyed this, David. Thanks for being here.

    Bob W. Associate Publisher
    Enjoy Best of elephant journal

  2. […] know how sometimes you and your partner like to make soft, romantic love—the kind where you gaze into each other’s eyes the whole time, feeling connected to each other […]

  3. […] way you give may not be the way you receive. Even more so, the way you give to your spouse may be different than the way you give to your child, sending a confusing […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.